Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Betty and Mercedes

Betty and Mercedes

Betty has a great interview with Foges in the latest AA. It's eye opening the lengths Mercedes-Benz Australia and HWA/AMG in Germany went to get her to drop the E63 program, extremely petty things like trying to take her transporter prime mover lease away because she "didn't smile at the head of MB Trucks"! It's no wonder she went to Holden.
    "I'm a pretty proud driver of the Ford Falcon." - Mark Winterbottom.

2. The Following User Says Thank You to DoctorCleveland For This Useful Post:

4Vman (1st September 2018)

Wow. That is not good.
    History is a statement, the future is a question.

MB not like being associated with race enthusiast bogans, yet they take the $$$$$'s from any tom dick and yerros from their showrooms even though half of them are shady characters, how does that sit with them you wonder.
    YNWA ! off to CL 2018.
    Sydney is Sky Blue HAL Premiers/Champions 2017 - the Double.

5. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to FTe217 For This Useful Post:

4Vman (3rd September 2018),Randel (3rd September 2018)

Quote Originally Posted by FTe217 View Post
    MB not like being associated with race enthusiast bogans, yet they take the $$$$$'s from any tom dick and yerros from their showrooms even though half of them are shady characters, how does that sit with them you wonder.
    And they continue to endorse Lewis Hamilton as the pinnacle of their driving teams.

It's no wonder he got the reaction he did at Qualifying on Saturday.
    Deutschland, Deutschland über alles
    Volkswagen Number 3 - Passat Alltrack 130TDi

7. The Following User Says Thank You to Paxton For This Useful Post:

FTe217 (3rd September 2018)

Yeah the irony...

I wonder how much dirty money has lined their pockets over the years.

Anyway.